My Birthday

What a day. Not the way most spend a birthday. I learned on 26 September that I have breast cancer. Shocking to say the least. As my friend Dee astutely perceived, it’s surreal for me to say out loud that I have cancer. Today, Jerry and I started the day at the hospital at 0745, where we met with the “multi-disciplinary team.” We met the radiation oncologist to talk about radiation (duh), the nurse practitioner who looks at the long term program (my life, medically speaking, is mapped for the next several years!), the medical oncologist about chemo and hormone therapy, and the social worker. So much information to process!!!

Leave a Reply

